Ridin’ dirty

Sore… so very sore! Every part of my body aches and well, I would do it all over again! I went snowboarding yesterday and Mt.Snow kicked my butt. I haven’t been able to ride all season long but I’m glad the one ride I managed to sneak in was in beautiful Vermont. Had to go to the office today and sit at my desk but it wasn’t half bad because every time I saw my reflection of my terrible raccoon eyes and sunburnt (more like wind-burnt) cheeks, I was reminded of the fresh pow-pow, my ill 2 inch (that’s not a typo) jumps, and looking like a fool as I fall, trying to avoid the silly and stubborn masses who insist on hanging out directly in front of the ski lift (seriously? move overrrr!)… and all I see is this…

Taking in the sun at the end of the day

Tomorrow the boyfriend will be having a surgery. Please wish him luck!

Leave a Reply

