Mabel & Tay

This past Friday, Mabel and Tay recited their vows to one another in front of their family and close friends at the beautiful Surf Club in New Rochelle. Everything was set perfectly and the weather… absolutely flawless. As the sun set on this crisp summer afternoon, it became very clear… this was going to be a very fun celebration. There was tons of dancing and lots of laughter. All in all, the perfect wedding.

The dress…

The bouquet…

 

Getting ready…

A little girly moment…

 

And now drum roll please…

 

Goodness gracious Mabel! That dress was breathtaking! It was made for you.

The couple decided to go with a First Look. I’m so glad they did because the look on Tay’s face was absolutely priceless!

 

That’s love right there! He adores her… completely and totally adores her.

Before the guests started to arrive, I snuck in a little shot of the view. I’m telling you… it was a perfect day.

The happy couple…

We were able to sneak in some alone time for some up close and personal shots…

Detail shots…

I love this next shot…

And I also love this shot of the ringbearer…

Then he broke it down and showed the whole hall how to move…

And now… the Mister and Missus.

It doesn’t matter how many times I hear a speech, they still make me tear.

Father and daughter dance, on the other hand, those make me wail (quietly, of course)

And now my photograph of the evening…

To Mabel and Tay, wishing you both a lifetime of happiness spent in each other’s arms.

Julia Azcona… I love you!!! Thank you for inviting me to shoot with you. Always a great time!

Ode to Indonesia part II continues tomorrow. Happy Wednesday!

5 Replies to “Mabel & Tay”

  1. I have seen this blog page at least 40x in the last two days. Thank you so much for sharing this day with us. You truly have an amazing talent and i am so happy you were able to share it with us. Each picture is worth a 1000 words and I wish you all the best on future endeavors. (bride’s brother)

Leave a Reply

