Walking Out 2010

In the last hours of 2010, I spent the morning doing a little shopping (emphasis on little please) and doing one of my favorite past times… roaming aimlessly. Granted, I’m very selective about my walking… for example I normally would opt to bike or drive to the gym that’s a mere 5 blocks away but when it comes to walking in the city, I can go a whole day and love it. This morning I started my walk from the World Trade Center and ended up in Times Square.

The scene was…. crowded to say the least…

Times Square staple…

 

… Mr. Naked Cowboy!

It was amazing to see the many people already staking out their spots to watch the ball drop tonight…

My favorite pic of the day…

And to finish off, I’d like to add that in anticipation of 2011, I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog at least once a week for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Warm regards,

astami

3 Replies to “Walking Out 2010”

  1. hey! i’ve been reading your blog since it was featured on
    freshly pressed…and i love reading your posts and seeing your
    photographs. i’m glad to hear that you’ll be posting once a week! i
    look forward to reading. 🙂 -shaina

Leave a Reply

