NYC Engagement: Anabelle + Cheo

My first post in a long time but boy does it feel good. It’s been a crazy busy year and I wouldn’t have it any other way. My awesome husband keeps me oh-so-sane (when he’s not driving me nuts himself) and for the first time in a long time… I feel like writing again. Blogging isn’t easy, and if anyone ever tells you it is, wish them writer’s block (I kid… I kid). Photography comes slightly more natural to me, writing… let’s just say my inspiration plays hide and seek with me, and boy is she tricky.

But on to a new year with the awesomest of awesome clients, plans of travels, and new adventures. First on the list, Anabelle and Cheo 🙂

Anabelle and I first began discussing the details of her engagement shoot with her fiancĂ©, Cheo, early December. “Snow” she said… a snowy engagement session was all she wanted. I must admit, I cringed a little. Not because of the idea of snow, no… I LOVE snow. I cringed at the thought of not being able to give a client what she wanted. I told her I promised… promised to cross my fingers and toes and wish really, really hard for a white day. Because whether it’s a clear day, raining, or snowing… if it is safe, I will shoot. And I totally get it. Snow is so darn romantic! The snuggling, the hot cocoa, the blankets… swoon! Alas, after all is said and done, snow is simply something that can only be left to fate. And so we began brainstorming. We talked about locations, we joked about the slim line between urban art and down right ghetto spots, and most fun of all… we discussed outfits. Anabelle sent me numerous outfits, some styled by her, others by her talented friend, Suzy. The weather was relatively cool and she had outfits planned accordingly. In the end, we did two shoots… and Ms. Anabelle got the snow she wanted. It was simply meant to be…

NYC Engagement Anabelle and Cheo 001NYC Engagement Anabelle and Cheo 002NYC Engagement Anabelle and Cheo 011NYC Engagement Anabelle and Cheo 003 NYC Engagement Anabelle and Cheo 004 NYC Engagement Anabelle and Cheo 005NYC Engagement Anabelle and Cheo 013NYC Engagement Anabelle and Cheo 012NYC Engagement Anabelle and Cheo 009NYC Engagement Anabelle and Cheo 008 NYC Engagement Anabelle and Cheo 007 NYC Engagement Anabelle and Cheo 006 NYC Engagement Anabelle and Cheo 010NYC Engagement Anabelle and Cheo 001of3

For more photos, please visit our facebook page.

Anabelle and Cheo, can’t wait for your destination wedding! I’m definitely going to brush up on my español!

astami

2 Replies to “NYC Engagement: Anabelle + Cheo”

  1. its refreshing reading and at the same time appreciating your work. i have been reading your blog since god knows when…probably since before 2012 . as an aspiring photographer myself i do like the amount of love you seem to pour into your work. i wouldn’t say im an excellent photographer but yea i would readily admit you count as one of those photographers whose work inspires me and motivates me.

    welcome back to writing!

  2. AHHHH!!!…Is all I have been saying since looking at these pictures. AMAZING! I think this is the only time that I actually did not mind being out in the cold. LOL. We sincerely had a blast shooting with you, they cannot be anymore perfect! Thank You!! =)

    P.S. I’m getting you a English-Spanish dictionary! You have 8 months! Lol

Leave a Reply

