NYC Engagement: Sally + Landis

It’s not everyday that I get an inquiry from a guy. Most of my inquiries are from super gnarly ladies. So when Landis first contacted me, I swooned. Swooned not because he was asking me to document his proposal… I swooned because I could hear/feel/read how smitten he was. The man was in love. Hard. He told me of his soon-to-be fiancé, Sally, and it took all my might to act oh so cool in my email. “Yeah, definitely… I’m available and would be honored to photograph your proposal.” What I actually was thinking was “oh my goodness, oh my goodness. You totally get sweetest guy award and I love you and Sally already!” The first response was better right? Yeah, I thought so too.

Then came the day of the shoot… a chill Saturday with a slight overcast. We met up in the West Village and just before we began, Landis told me “I proposed last night. It just felt right.” And just like that, our session went from portrait session/proposal to engagement session. Life is funny like that. A person suddenly feels like half of your whole, moments “feel right”… and all seems good in the world.

To happiness and following your gut feeling…

NYC_Engagement_Sally_and_Landis-4NYC_Engagement_Sally_and_Landis-17NYC_Engagement_Sally_and_Landis-25NYC_Engagement_Sally_and_Landis-41NYC_Engagement_Sally_and_Landis-44NYC_Engagement_Sally_and_Landis-56NYC_Engagement_Sally_and_Landis-69NYC_Engagement_Sally_and_Landis-89NYC_Engagement_Sally_and_Landis-100

To see more of Sally and Landis’s engagement photos, feel free to check out our facebook page. and ooh, ooh… here’s their Pass Gallery.

Warmly,
Astami

Leave a Reply

